Embarrassing message begone: Facebook Messenger now lets you turn back timeJames Farrell / SiliconANGLE - 5 months ago
  • In the past, users could of course hit delete and the message would disappear from their own inbox, but that didn’t mean it was rubbed from the actual conversation for others.
  • There is a slight catch, however, in that users will only have ten minutes to make that decision.
  • The change is a consequence of a story broke by TechCrunch last year, which detailed how Chief Executive Mark Zuckerberg had given himself the executive power to change his mind and delete his own messages from other people’s eyes.
  • At the time, people had come forward and said that they had noticed that messages sent by Zuckerberg had mysteriously disappeared, showing to those people that there were holes in some conversations.